Newbie in London

Hi all,

I am a career officer in the US Army now posted to London to serve with the British as part of a exchange program.

Served in Central America (80's), Gulf War I (heavy mech infantry, BFV's) and Afghanistan (special ops).

Have worked in and around about every US vehicle since the M-151 Mutt and the Gamma Goat.

Served 6 years in the mighty 82nd Airborne Division and had the good fortune of commanding a paratroop company.

Have collected militaria most of my life. Currently own a 1942 WC51 and a 1943 Ben Hur Trailer. (both in storage in the US)

Active in veterans organizations such as the 82nd Association, VFW etc.

Looking forward to getting out to some of the MV activities here in the UK and meeting some of you and checking out some of the great events held here.

Any questions on US Army past or present I will be more than happy to help out. If I don't have an answer I'll get it for you.

Thanks for having me!

Airborne All the Way!

Gus

:wave: Welcome Gus

Don't think that posting a pic of a Dodge will carry any weight with me or get you off clubhouse duties :-D The clubhouse kitchen :shocking: need as good going over before you get a chance with the dancing girls...................... by the way are they back from their European tour yet :dunno:

Anyway, back to the point, come in, get the kitchen cleaned up then make yourself at home,help yourself to a drink from the cabinet and sit yourself down..............enjoy

[

in a couple of weeks there will be a show at the south east showground at ardingly near the m23 towards brighton

h

..Whats the show at Ardingly?

Nick,

Autumn Country Show,.................if interested PM me, please.

the military have got what could be the best spot on site..................but I need to know numbers. :-)

welcome aboard Gus and good to have you here.

82nd airborne - some serious pedigree there and you must be very proud of that.