Room for one more?

Hi. I'm Tony. Before you let me in, you should know a few things:

1) I've been a closet CCKW353 trucker for some 16 years now, mainly confined to ferrying returning US vets around local airbase - a great privilege

2) A while back I contraced Scammellitis. The worst symptoms so far came out at W+P 2001 (RAF Constructor). That cleared up, but as the pics show the disease is merely dormant and will probably reappear......

3) Member of UKWLFOC - a M1 series 4 waiting in the workshop for imminent 'product improvement' (next job once the Chev M6 is finished). This one may have to work a bit for it's feed and water!

4) The ONLY (lonely) member of the Osgood 200 Club - works but needs a good old "sort out" - anyone need a load for their trailer soon? (excuse the archive pic - the tarpaulins are a :argh: to get off)

5) Fettish - Clarkat 'B' (can't wait to go on a future Op. Bolero road run with this one!!!)

Before you consign me to the HMVF SAD SHACK ...........I've got to tell you I need loads of help/advice/regular medication, and am happy to pass on what little I might have learned over the years.

Another Tony? Do you think our parents realised than when given the name Anthony or Antony or Tony or nickname Tony we'd either grow up to be Prime Minister or spend our lives under large lumps of dirty metal? The fortunate ones went down the metal route. Welcome to the mad house.

Welcome Tony!

WLF owners are taking over HMVF :evil:

Will you be at W&P this year?

- Mike

ps. I've found someone who does spring brake conversions on WLFs who you should probably have a chat with if you're still thinking of doing that to yours?

:wave: Hi Tony

WOW - real big, big boys toys - what fun. :clap:

May cause a few problems with Jack tho' :-( he may be a little reluctant to let you have your turn with the dancing girls :dancinggirls: as your line up may turn their heads.

:tup: Even so welcome and have fun.

Mike - Yes, will be there Thursday and Friday.