Next year's going to be hard.

rambo1969

As alot of you know, i'm a private hire driver in london.

The last 4 weeks have been the worst I have had in earnings since I can remember. Very worrying as london is normally reccession proof.

I'm going to have to pick my shows carefully next year as I think money is going to be very tight.

Do you think you will be cutting down on show's next year?

• Replies 53
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

According to the FT this morning, Monday was the biggest day of money spent on the internet but reckon the 8th will be even bigger.

The first thing you need to do is NOT read newspapers or listen to the news. It will depress you - keep away from them. Live your life and play the hand that you have been dealt.

- there is no good or bad economy, just opportunity.

Being on the retail side of things we have certainly noticed business dropping throughout the year, but the past month particularly bad. But you are right, the coming year will be worse...

Think positive Rick, if people cannot afford or get finance for new cars they will come to you to keep their old ones running. (In theory):)

According to the FT this morning, Monday was the biggest day of money spent on the internet but reckon the 8th will be even bigger.

The first thing you need to do is NOT read newspapers or listen to the news. It will depress you - keep away from them. Live your life and play the hand that you have been dealt.

- there is no good or bad economy, just opportunity.