New boy on the block.

ossie

Hi ya

Well what can I say about myself well lets just start at the begging.

Served 14 years in the ARMY until 1987 in the Armoured Engineers where I served on Centurion ARK, AVRE.BRIDGELAYER also Chieftain AVLB and AVRE. Becoming a Driver Mech B1 & a commander.

I then after leaving the army I was apart of the Duxford restoration society looking after a lot of different vehicles. I was involved with the Centurion AVRE on scrap heap challenge.

I now work on tanks for a living for the MOD.

I AM mad about Centurions. Been involved with AFV CLUB with the design for there Centurion plastic kit range.

So I hope I can help some one some time.

Would love to own a Centurion strv 104 or Chieftain AVLB. But I do not own anything at this moment in time.

Ossie

Welcome aboard Ossie

They are a mad bunch on here. I may have a few more pictures for your cool web site. Now you have joined up to the mad house have a look down on the Salisbury Plain event page, you may like to come along for this weekend. Im sure some nice guy on this forum will let you have a ride in there vehicle :whistle: :whistle:.

Tony- Plain Military

Welcome to the Club House and the Best Forum on the Web . Ownership of anything Militaria is optional of course , We will all be looking forward to any photo's and or tales of your experiences with those Vehicles you have been working on . :computerterror:

I'll have you know I can burn water with the best of them :angel: And the MV owner's favourite, The smell of bacon sarnnies in the morning.

THAT SMELL,..................Was THAT YOU cooking bacon,................ :shake: :shake: :shake: :died: ;-)

hi all

thank you all for your commnets , some of you know me allready but for those who do not i was in the Armoured Engineers for 14years and i work on tanks for a living for the MOD at Bovington.

so i see enough each day to not want one at the moment and i get to drive as well. speak soon