Ferret MK 1/2 wiring help

njjeeper

So my Ferret came with 2 bins of wires all mixed together and now I have the daunting task of sorting out what plugs in and where. Since this is a huge task I am trying to start simple.

Does anyone have a logical diagram of the wiring from the batteries, to the master switch? I also need the wiring diragram for the distribution box. I have the pigtail that goes from the generator box to the distribution box but I cant read any of the marking on any of the wires.

My goal is to just get enough installed and working so I have a functional master switch, proper connections to the generator box and proper outputs from the distribution box. The gauage and switch panels will be worried about if I get through this :)

TJ

As far as I know the only diagram is on the Ferret website and its not logical - by that it shows the lengths of wire and where they go, although the diagram does relate to where items are in the ferret in some sort of physical way.

Your best plan is to work from the front, find the wires that will fit in length from point A to B and then when you run out of wire use new wire for the remainder.

Diana

So my Ferret came with 2 bins of wires all mixed together and now I have the daunting task of sorting out what plugs in and where. Since this is a huge task I am trying to start simple.

Does anyone have a logical diagram of the wiring from the batteries, to the master switch? I also need the wiring diragram for the distribution box. I have the pigtail that goes from the generator box to the distribution box but I cant read any of the marking on any of the wires.

My goal is to just get enough installed and working so I have a functional master switch, proper connections to the generator box and proper outputs from the distribution box. The gauage and switch panels will be worried about if I get through this :)

TJ