Promotion to Lance Jack

Giz56

Hi All

I have now been a memeber for a few weeks my aim has been to try and get my Lance Jack before the bank holiday.

I belive the promotion level is 50 and i am on 38. I was just wondering if you friendly people out there could ask me some questions so i can achive my goal

Thanks

Cris Wiles...

LOL Good question

because i have become very interested in MV and HMVF i have read LOTS AND LOTS of information and i would like to progress and help where i can.

I don't like cluttering up other people forums with information that inst relevant but i do like to try and keep ahead in the game.

I am pretty much on the forum now 24/7 as i work in IT as a server engineer...

I hope this answer the question

Ta Cris

Hi

the weather feels like it is on the turn ready for a typical bank holiday.

but and a landy lover rain is as good as snow...

Jack if you are reading this post give me a shout if you need me... im happing to help

Thanks

Cris

In August 1978 I attended a 15/19H Junior NCOs Cadre Course. It involved promotion to Local Unpaid Lance Corporal (LULC - neither paid nor counting for seniority) for the duration, since the purpose of the course was to train senior Troopers ready for promotion to Lance Corporal.

At the end of the course I wasn't promoted (we all reverted to Troopers as was the norm). I was in Command Troop at the time and frequently in close contact with the RSM. One day I asked him when I might reasonably expect to be promoted to Acting (and thence Substantive) Lance Corporal.

"Trooper Alien, you'll get promoted to Lance Corporal the day the hole in your lower alimentary canal heals up."

"Thank you very much, sir."