Well...helllo

MiketheBike

Hi,

I am a newbie MV owner (Ferret mk1/2).

I have wanted either a ferret, Saracen or PIG for 4 years now, and have visited Beltring and spoke to owners to guage whether I was really being mad. My wife has finally succumbed (although I am not sure she will be so keen when I take delivery next week).

I went down the Ferret route as the Saracen just seemed too complicated/expensive to run for a first vehicle, and the PIG did not seem as much fun.

Well..looks like my weekends will be pretty full from here on out, but now I am really looking forward to next July :)

Welcome to HMVF Mick and thanks for joining.

You will be in great compant here with your choice of vehicle as we have many Ferret owners and we are lucky enough to have many knowledgable people more than happy to share information.

Make yourself at home.

Jack.

Welcome Mick,

Now there's an idea for a photo - all the vehicles owned by HMVF members gathered together.... Need some serious lenses to get that lot in!!

I'm going to talk to the Beltring arena Marshall about doing this one evening straight after the tanks have left, and before we lose the light.

Hi guys...glad to be here...it took four long years to convince the missus that we could actually have a Rolls Royce, that would cost less than £100 to insure and no road tax....boy-oh-boy is she gonna be surprised when it turns up on the drive :whistle:

Rick...I think you may be right...auction finished yesterday. Yes, it does seem a bargain, and the seller seems a really nice guy. I just need to get it transported back from Peterbrough to Woking in Surrey. I'd love to drive it, but the seller made me see sense....I know he is right as I have never driven a pre-select before (although I have read and re-read a Saracen user handbook) and it has that leak in the fuel pump.

Do any of you guys have a low-loader ;-)

Mick

Hi Mike

Glad to see there's another armour-fiend in Surrey. If you need any help give me a shout.