Is it that time already?

Pinkie

:shocking:

Hi there! I was directed here by a friend who thinks that I could have quite alot of fun reading things on this forum!

My name is Lynn, I work with the Dublin based DUKW company as a Tour Guide. So lo! I have little knowledge of DUKW 'innards' - I just know a bit about their history, picked up from various sources, and I have a ton of affection for them. :banana:

I'm 24. Engaged to a US Marine ( I swear it is love and not just the whole military thing ). Irish. I like a good cup of tea anytime of the day... - Ehm, what else can I tell you?

Oh! I take ALOT of photographs and have over 1,000 photos of the Dublin Dukws. Unfortunately I have been foiled in every attempt to see DUKW's elsewhere in the world - the gods collude against me in that respect. But I do intend on seeing DUKW's somewhere soon and shall take a zillion and three photos of them too.

So that's about it for now.

HI!

Hello Lynn and welcome to the Friendlest Forum on Military Vehicles on the WWW. All one needs to enjoy this group is a interest in things generally O.D. the knowledge will come from sharing bits and pieces of information between the members just ask a question and step back ! Mind the various enclosures about the Club house ground as we have a number of Ferrets , Fox's , pole cats , Hippos and a growing number of bikes .

Hi Lynn,

My dad instructed on Dukws in latter part of last war, and has (obviously)retained an affection for them,.(esp if he's not paying for the fuel. :whistle:)

They are a special vehicle,...............and have STILL not been replaced by anything better, as they are still being used at Instow.

Welcome to the friendliest forum on the net, (that I know of :-D)

Enjoy your stay(s)

Andy