XXX Corp 2024

Scammell4199

Afternoon all.

Thought i'd start a thread here for anyone going on XXX Corp 2024 to meet up.

Its my first time on this event and i'm taking our Scammell Pioneer SV/2S.

I wondered if those who have been before could give a bit of info on a couple of queries i had:

- Are any showering facilities made available?

- What is the expectation regarding clothing? Are we expected to be in full on period dress for the period at Lommel before setting off on the convoy? 

- What is the expectation regarding tenting. Would my US small wall tent be acceptable?

Thanks. Richard

• Like 1

Great idea, there is a group of us headed over from Guernsey for this event, a few I know have participated before and have said some areas are hard standing so the modern 9x9 tents fair better, this year is new locations however so I am not sure exactly what the areas of going static are. 

evening richard 

there are usually very good washing facilities at the big camping areas but other wise it's fend for your self but it's not to bad. in 2019 we did camp in town some times so you want to be able to hang either a 9x9 or a canvas from the side of the scammell and tie on to another vehicle etc. the 1st 4 nights me and jason just slept under the rogers which is how it would have been done sometimes. but the tenting thing isn't restricted long as it's green really and fits in and not a modern pop up tent if you know what i mean.

uniform wise there only serious on it ounce the 1st day of the tour actually begins, ounce parked up for the day you can change out but we found ounce your in uniform you kinda automatically stay in it.