Series 3 109 FFR Fusebox and Indicators

Hi All

As the thread says I have a problem with the indicators on the landy and I need to sort it out as it needs to be moved in a couple of weeks and I need to get them working, (I don't even have the clicking noise when activated) would this be a fuse or the relay if its a fuse which one is it in the fusebox (only 1 of 4) are they all the same ampage (as the operating manual says they are 35amps and what do the other fuses work and would they all be 35 amp or are they diffrent amps.

PLease note that you are talking to a complete novice when it comes to electronics on a vehicle (so the easier you can make it the better).:thanx:

Mark

I had a problem like this on an old landy that had been sat for a while , it turned out to be corroded bullet conectors in the wireing harness , all it needed was to pull the conectors apart and clean up with wire wool or sand paper ,, sometimes the fuses can get bad connections as well ,, also the relays can corrode inside if wet has got to them , wish you good luck with the problem as ellectrics can be quite daunting at the best of times , but are quite simple on old landys :)

Yep I would swap the fuses around first and see if the indicators comes on and something else goes off then it will be fuse.

Do the hazard lights work? Do the windscreen wipers work as the wipers are running off the same fuse.

Mind you still check the fuses as or swap them around as the first option.

If not a fuse :cry:

It is not uncommon for Land Rovers to have bad earths due to corrosion.

There could be 2 flasher units, hence I asked if the hazards are working, if not one. The if you have to get behind the dash, be careful screwing it back in as some bright spark (pun intended) designed the main loom so that it runs in the channel behind the dash. The dash screws work against the loom and at that point there is no fused protection so a screw in the loom results in the loom melting, smoke, fire, etc etc.