Rich man's game...?!

Jack

Sorry to disappoint everybody, but no i am not a millionare even though there was a programme on channel 5 tonite stating i must be. Owning a 432 isn't a cheap hobby but i doubt nor is owning any other military vehicle. I find that the storage is the worst bit, the rest i suppose is how involved you want to get. I am fortunate to own a truck and lowloader just for taking 432 to shows (i am trying to save up pennies as due MOT), well there no point having MV if you cant show it off & it keeps costs down a bit (who am i trying to fool)

So basically i just a normal (well as normal as you lot out there) person, with crappy job, a girlfriend who puts up with it,an ex-wife who didn't, a 5yr old son who doesn't like noisey tanks and an empty bank balance every month. And no i don't want to get rid of it, not yet anyway.

Dougy

You don't need to be rich. I'm not rich, I'm a student! (For a couple more months anyway) My dad is not rich either. We buy cheap vehicles, do all the work ourselves and get enjoyment from that as much as driving them. We don't go to many shows, but concentrate on going to Beltring as it is a long way and costs us a lot in fuel or transport. Transport and storage are the problems, but it's not down to what you know, or how much money you have, but contacts.

Chris

Why are the costs huge? Tim is right. Things are bigger, and heavier, but it's not a real problem. If you can use a spanner, a hammer and a grease gun you can maintain a tank.

You may say track and roadwheels are expensive, they are, but it all depends on how many miles you put under them. Tyres are expensive too, especially Ferret tyres and the like.

Chris