Price guidance please. Bedford MW

No Signals

I've no experience of these vehicles, but I've come across one in a scrap yard. It seems reasonably complete but obviously has been outside a long time. The owner says he is 'going to do it up', but then again his father has been going to do that for the last sixty years and he isnt going to be any different. What is the top I should offer, given that there is the chance that everything will need working on? I think the sight of pound notes might work. Any input appreciated.

Cheers fellas. I'll hold on the Ant at the moment, probably the chance that bits will be very few and far between. I did notice in another thread though that another member was after one, maybe he might be up for it? The Bedford is more of an achievable project in that I've now come across a second in a similar state! The only thing that really bothers me though, is why cant they be as good looking as a Dodge? :-D

I've no experience of these vehicles, but I've come across one in a scrap yard. It seems reasonably complete but obviously has been outside a long time. The owner says he is 'going to do it up', but then again his father has been going to do that for the last sixty years and he isn't going to be any different. What is the top I should offer, given that there is the chance that everything will need working on? I think the sight of pound notes might work. Any input appreciated.

£500 would be a steal and as someone else has said a £1000 would be about right for a project that may take 2 to 3 years to complete. MW's may not be pretty but then they are not as ugly as an Ant.

Parts for all the Bedford range are easy to come by and the wood work and tin work is fairly straightforward with a few basic skills you can turn out a good result. It will be a good project and worthwhile to do............. go for it. :goodidea:

Pete

an A1 bedofrd will go for about 5-6k & a doer upper for about 2-3k