Hi all,

seems strange starting this as a new member but i am certainly new to this site.

I have been collecting MVs since 1983. I started with a Dodge WC52 and have owned two GMC 353s, Diamond T 969, two Diamond T 980s, M151A1 Mutt, M5 High speed tractor, M75 APC, M4A4 Sherman, Cromwell tank, two Caterpillar D4s, Can-Am Bombardier, Indian 741B, M10 tank destroyer and a White Scout Car.

Also various trailers and associated kit.

Currently I have the M4A4 Sherman, M5 Tractor, M75 APC, Cat D4 dozer and the Can-Am all fully restored, the White M3A1 under restoration and the Cromwell waiting its turn! At least i can't be accused of wartime snobbery...... :wink:

The day job is running my small engineering company, very handy for me to restore tanks with! We do undertake some tank work commercially, mainly the heavy fabrication and repairs. I also do some film work either with my vehicles or more usually driving other tanks or making things for special effects use. The latest being eight fuel tanker bodies for the new Bond film.

Thanks for the welcome.

Adrian Barrell

:schocked: :-o :schocked:

Hi Adrian.

Ok, so you haven't much experience then :oops: :cry: one hell of a collection of vehicles and I am sure you have loved driving every single one. Sounds like you will have some great experience to pass on and I can happly say that I just slighty more than jealous at that collection - that is pure dedication.

What made you finally join HMVF?

Best wishes.

Jack

Hi Mark,

don't think I do but I have only worked on the fringes of the industry, it's not really my thing. After a few 16 hr shifts in Prague over night at -10 degrees, it loses any glamour it may have had!

........going to have to tell us more now!

........going to have to tell us more now!

Hmm,