Stolly values

carbuilder2002

I'm no expert but I'll have a stab for you:

Replacing the winch will be a PITA as it's under the cab floor. However if you don't intend either swimming it or using the winch this is possibly not a problem.

Clutch is either an engine out or gearbox out job AFAIK. Either will require heavy lift equipment and lots of time to burrow down to them. If it's stood for donkey years it might just be the clutch plates are stuck together or a loss of hydraulic pressure from either master, slave or both.

Brakes can be a mixture - all wheels are disc and caliper and acessible with the wheels off quite easily (do not ask how I've learnt this :)). The only flexi hoses are from the hull to the calipers. Airpacks and piping to the centre and rear wheel stations are fairly easily (in Stalwart terms) accessible from under the cargo decking

Brake master cylinder and the handbrakes/front brake piping are back under the cab floor plating and in PITA territory again.

Value wise - it really depends on what the rest of the old girl is like -side/rear gates, tyres, cab interior, electrics, any swim kit still fitted etc. Only you know this but going by the guide in CMV prices range from £3,000 to £4,250. I assume these are for working vehicles so for a non runner depending on condition I'd guess an offer between £1,00 to £2,000 might be in order???

Don't forget you'll need a low-loader to get her home on as the Alvis 6x6 family shouldn't be towed more than a few hundred yards!!