Hello from Idaho

MVPAL

Hi All,

I have actually introduced myself before right when the forum had something happen and I could not logg back in for some reason. This forum has been fun to follow and seems to have allot of great people involved so I thought I would introduce myself again since it has been sometime since my last post.

I have been collecting and helping preserve military vehicles for the past 5 years with any spare time that I have. This is absolutely my true life passion and love.

Recently I have found a way to become involved fulltime and I cant tell you how much fun it is to be able to play with war machines for a living:)

In the meantime check out the 1942 WC51 Weapons Carrier I found in Los Barrilles Mexico:)

See you all around.

Dylan Stocker

25iogzm.jpg

2cgcxg0.jpg

Edited by Marmite!!

Dylan - Boise, Idaho was where the 388th Bomb Goup was first activated back in 1943 (at Gowen Field), eventually flying B17s from Suffolk - any significance that you have a plane as your logo?

Oh, and welcome back, and more on your fun job please!

Dylan - Boise, Idaho was where the 388th Bomb Goup was first activated back in 1943 (at Gowen Field), eventually flying B17s from Suffolk - any significance that you have a plane as your logo?

Oh, and welcome back, and more on your fun job please!

THANKS! Thanks for all the welcome everyone.

Hi N.O.S.,

No significance for my other than I was an Airborne Scout. I am looking for a C 130 that I can put as my avatar.

On the same note there is lots to see in the way of WWII airpower around here. There is a great air museum 20 miles from here that has many events around the B17's and other planes. This August they are having B-25 Bomber days and will have an actual onsite. A friend of mine actually gets to go up for a ride!

No significance for my other than I was an Airborne Scout. I am looking for a C 130 that I can put as my avatar.

Maybe one of these is ok as avatar.