NEED UPDATED INFO FOR SARACEN'S

tech II

HI EVERYONE I'M A NEW MEMBER, MY NAME IS DENVER HORINE, I'M FROM THE USA AND I HAVE BEEN WORKING ON MY POLICE DEPT'S SARECEN FOR ABOUT 3 YEARS. OR SHOULD I SAY STUMBLLING THROUGHT REPAIRS, I HAVE VERY OLD MANUALS MOST OF THEM FROM THE 1955, I DID RECIVE A NEWER PARTS MANUAL FROM 1976 IN MY LAST PARTS ORDER, WHAT I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW IS IF ANYONE HAS A COPY OF THE SERVICE SCHEDUAL 14250/1 PER USED HAND BOOK, I HAVE HAD A VERY DIFFICULT TIME FINDING THE CORRECT FLUIDS OR CHANGES FOR THE VEH,FOR THE PAST YEAR I HAVE BEEN TRING TO REPAIR WHEEL STATION LEAKS,AND HAVE HAD TO REPLACE THE TWIN VALVE, AND ACCUMULATORS, JUST RECENTLY I HAVE LOST ALL THE HYDRUALICS, AND I'M REMOVING THE FRONT A THIS TIME TO REPLACE THE PUMP, LAST YEAR I REPLACED THE TWIN VALVE AND ACCUMLATORS,AND WAS TOLD TO USE A LIGHT 10W OIL,NOT TOTALING UNDERSTANDING THE SYSTEM WE INSTALLED HYDRO 76 AW32, APPARENTLY THIS IS THE INCORRECT FLUID, I HAVE DONE SOME RESEACH IN THAT PAST 2 WEEKS AND DISCOVERED YOUR WEB SIGHT ONLY TODAY FOR THE ALVIS SITE, SO I HOPE TO LEARN MORE FROM FROM YOUR FORUM, I HAVE LEARNED ALOT FROM WORKING ON THIS VEH AND POSSIBLE WRONG INTERPITATIONS FROM THE MANUALS, I WOULD LIKE TO THANK EVERYONE IN ADVANCE FOR YOUR INFORMATION.DENVER.

Denver, I have a lot of documentation here & thanks to a member of this forum (Neil) I now have a database to rapidly search for this stuff.

It reveals I have Army Code No.14250 also known as D/DME(A)123/11/13 Servicing Schedule for Saracen all Mks 1976. I just have to find it then I'll post it.

BTW does the dept have a Humber Pig? There seem to be a number used in the US for law enforcement, but over here "they don't fit in with current policing policies" I was once told by a transport officer from the Met police! Although one of my Pigs was issued to the RUC in 1958.