Wiper blade question on 1974 Series III Lightweight FFR-they are different sizes??

Bilbo42

I probably should have posted this on the "Stupid Question " part of the forum but since I am new to working on certain parts of my rover...it might not be real stupid. I need new rubber on my windshield wipers. I figured how to take off the blades by lifting the little tab with a srcew driver and pulling outward. According to my Rovers North Land Rover's Owners Guide, which is a fancy name for their spare catalog, thy call the straight arm kind like I have -the new model as opposed to the arm with the hook on the end. Anyway, when I got them off, I noticed that they were different lenghts...and you guessed it....I didn't pay attention to which came from where. Question-are they supposed to be different lenghts (rubbers are 9 3/4" and 10 3/16" when lying flat). The acual rubber blade holders appear to be of slightly different designs but basically the same. The holders (which I guess you could slide new rubber into if just the refills are still available) are 9 3/16" long and 9 13/16" long respectively when lying flat). I probably have two different size blades because maybe just one needed to be replaced at some time in the past. What size should I have to be standard and if anyone has a Land Rover part number that I can look up on the net or order from, I would be greatly appreciative. Also, is there a couple of Land Rover internet parts shops that you guys regularily use as I need to get a couple of other smaller parts. best regards, Bil

At a guess they are the same as anormal Serries 3.

Which should make them 10"

Having bought some reacently I should be able to find the reciept but it appears to be filed in a safe place.

My parts catalogue gives 4 numbers but I think PRC1330 is the most likly one, but would double check when you buy.

Prices vary and so does quality. Depends how often you drive in the rain.

Mike