military transport WW 1

25 pounder

Interesting indeed, it is a Peugeot! I'm not an expert but will hopefully learn a lot during the restoration. I still have not figured out what type mine is, but I do see some differences from the pictures:

1) Radiator (of course);

2) Radiator filling opening;

3) Rear leaf springs under axle;

4) The engine has a governor, this was the case with the later types;

5) Frame cross members are protruding;

6) The gap between the mudguards and the frame is closed;

There where 4 types of this lorry: 1515, 1524, 1525 and 1535. I have an original 1920 parts price list which shows pictures of most parts. Will see if I find more tomorrow.

Will it be restored?

Thanks for posting

Marcel

Edited by Cel
wrong type (1515)

When you say the frame cross members are protruding, you are referring to the ones above the gearbox?

The radiator is the classic Peugeot shape, but the round/hexagonal things at the top and bottom i have not seen before on a Peugeot, but it could have had a new core fitted at a later date. I guess the rad cap/filler could be the same thing. The rear springs running under the axle is rather odd and i cant think of where i might have seen this before. It could also be a later bodge with springs from something else.

Very interesting, but i really dont know much about the early Peugeots. Cel, by a process of default (and because you own one), you are now the world expert. Does yours have a chassis number?