Electronic ignition, alternator conversions, tech issues

Hi. Jack has kindly asked me to come on the forum and answer technical questions to the best of my ability, particularly regarding electronic ignition, alternator conversions and technical issues. I'll try to answer any technical questions as well as I can. I've been working on jeeps since 1971, including periods when (until recently) I have used my Willys MB as my everyday vehicle, and also as my company pickup truck. So reliability is what I know about - and the amazing thing about 60 odd-year-old jeeps is they ARE reliable if maintained well. Certain minor modifications help - this is where electronic ignition and alternator conversions come in. The same applies to any MV, although for practical reasons I wouldn't go to work every day in a GMC, for instance. But I am a firm believer that anyone who owns a jeep, or any MV or classic car for that matter, wants to ENJOY it. When the sun comes out in the summer, he wants to jump into his jeep and drive off somewhere, without the fiddling around to get it to start, and without worrying that he's going to break down while he's out.

I've read through the postings in the previous topic, and take on board the point about information and prices. So in due course I'll be posting photos and prices for all the common MV electronic ignition kits on the forum and on our website http://www.classicheads.com. I’m also looking at on-line ordering. For any sales or customer-support questions, please direct them to me as private messages, but for any questions of general interest, please post them on the forum.

Hope I can be of some help. Thanks for asking me, Jack, and best regards Frank Jolley Engineering

Frank. Nice to have you on board here. I replied to this thread as I think that is what you want.