1942 bsa m20 military

warhorse

GREETINGS TO YOU ALL FROM CYPRUS. I AM NEW TO THIS H.M.V.Forum.

- I CAME ACROSS THE FORUM, WHILE SEARCHING FOR BSA PARTS TO REBUILD TWO MILITARY BSA M20s I AM RESTORING FOR SOME FRIENDS.

I HAVE NOTICED THAT A MEMBER OF THIS FORUM, "ferret", HAS A 1942 BSA M20 AND I TRIED TO CONTACT HIM BUT WITHOUT ANY LUCK SO FAR.

THEREFORE, I HAVE DECIDED TO POST THIS MESSAGE HERE, IF ANY ONE CAN CONTACT HIM FOR ME, I WOULD GREATLY APPRECIATE THE HELP. I WOULD LOVE TO HEAR YOUR THOUGHTS ABOUT OLD BSA WARHORSES...

CHEERS

KYPROS

• 3 weeks later...

Hi, I am the owner of a 1940 BSA WM20 (with '43) engine. I have owned and used it for about 4 years now and bought it after a serious crash on my Ducati. My beast is off the road at the moment with a rear wheel puncture and I am awaiting a new tube to get her up and running again.

Here is a picture of my bike taken at Wellingborough Fire Station in April of last year (2008). Since buying the bike, I have found some rear racks and pannier bags. I also obtained a replica vokes filter for less than 200 Euros. I have yet to fit the blackout to the headlight which I got from Ebay for £10.00. The colour scheme is for early war and the red over blue represents an Artillery machine. I also bought two steel helmets, one without internal webbing for £10 (Cash Converters in Wellingborough) and another from the net for £36.00 and a camo net (supposedly from the set of Band of Brothers for a fiver). I usually fit three poppies in the camo to represent the three generations of my family who served.

Hope you like her......:sweat:

IMG_0696.jpg

Edited by Ewok

Hope you like her......:sweat:

Ewok, I certainly do like her. What a beautiful motorcycle. It's superbly equipped and a real credit to you. I look forward to seeing more pictures of this lovely BSA when you have the time. The 'photo you've just posted is now my screen saver. Cheers.