Any experience with P.A. Blanchard & Co?

WCMatt

Does anyone on here have any experience in dealing with P.A. Blanchard & Co? Good?......Bad?... I have no personal experience with them myself & was wondering if they were a good company to deal with. Thanks.

Regards,

Matt

I have very good experiences with them. They sold a vehicle for me and supplied parts for another one.

They went out of their way to help me.

They ship quickly and are experts on Land Rovers. They have many in stock including a fair amount of Wolf 90's.

Recommended.

Daniel

I've always had good experiences with Blanchard's. Quick, efficient, knowledgeable.

My ambulances came through there, as well as any military landrover related gear.

New parts and reclaimed parts both of good quality and fair value. Some things aren't bargains but they're certainly on the money value wise.

Alec.

On the expensive side for bits but then again they have parts that are often in the 'hard to get hold of' category. I bought my S3 109 ambulance from them 5 years ago and have bought many parts since and have had no worries with them - I find them easy to deal with. Parts are delivered speedily and are usually a masterpiece or wrapping!!

Duncan.

very helpful and honourable in their dealings

I agree there was an item missed from my order. When I told them they sent it by Special Delivery & refused to accept any payment for it. How a firm responds to a problem is always an acid test for quality. So well done PAB.

But another major dealer was not so impressive. By a web search they were the only stockist of an item I was after. It showed up as in stock on line. I ordered it on the phone immediately. I was told it would be despatched that day. After a week nothing came & no contact from them. When I rang I was told they have been out of stock for some months & didn't know when more would turn up. So I won't bother with them again.

Guys