hello from suffolk

Luke

hi my names Luke Im 27. I've just started my own business working with canvas and p.v.c which I've been working with for 11 years. I've always had an interest in old vehicles and have canvassed a few old military Jeeps and trucks using recycled military tents ive also canvassed old morris's n the likes. I would love an old vehicle to restore but at the moment I'm putting all my efforts into starting my business so for the moment I'm just here to gather info on how to go about restoring an old military vehicle and to offer my services if I can as this is one of the areas of my job I'm most interested in. I also like mountain biking snowboarding and am planning to take up archery because I've always wanted to try that to. so id like to say pleased to meet you and how do you do. :)

hi snort glad to be here already sifting though the great info on here. once I'm up and running smoothly ill be taking on something but for now I don't have the time money or knowledge but hopefully soon enough that should change a bit thanks for the welcome :)

Hi Luke, welcome! Whereabouts in Suffolk are you?

hi Adrian Im near Bury St Edmunds thanks for the welcome :)

Hi, nice to see another youngster about these pages, from Suffolk! ( no offence to the older generation! )

Any good with seat covers ?? :) .

Pete

hello Pete I've actually never made any seat covers I've put covers on pretty much everything else tho so I'm willing to give it a shot maybe we could make a mock up one first out of sum old material and see how it fitted?! also if you have a pattern I could take apart that would make things a whole lot easier :)

thanks for the warm welcome every1 I think I could get used to hanging around here :)