My M29C Weasel

LightningCato

This is my M29C Weasel which we named Eudard for some unknown reason, lol! I bought the Weasel up in Idaho and got it shipped down to where I live a few months ago. I don't know much of the history behind it but I'm looking that up...I do know that it was fitted to carry a medical litter though. It runs and drives but needs work. It has a lot of un-original parts but right now my main concern is making it safer. (It was several potential fire hazards.) I can't explain in detail since I'm still learning mechanics...I'll have to type that such stuff when my friends dad is over here. He's helping me fix up the Weasel.

I'm, hoping to get rubber treads some day also so I can take it out on the roads for parades. Anyone know any good contacts for parts?

Here are a few pics from the day it arrived:

IMG_7076_zps0688d3f3.jpg

IMG_7077_zpsdd3793bc.jpg

IMG_7080_zpsb218f33a.jpg

IMG_7081_zps3fde2fd3.jpg

Here is a short video of it also:

Any questions or picture request, please let me know.

Rubber tracks would probably make for a better ride on-road, and less likely to tear up the grass lawn if that's where you're driving around.

I read somewhere about the friction from the rubber tracks impacting on the speed though, so it may be worth doing some research. I'd have a natter with some other Weasel owners before spending the pennies either way.

right now my main concern is making it safer. (It was several potential fire hazards.) I can't explain in detail since I'm still learning mechanics...

Glad to hear you say that - safety first at all times as these can be dangerous machines to work on (especially when you go up to the big stuff).