Can you 'Tax' an exempt vehicle on-line ?

Johnh

Question

Just had a bit of a panic, 'Log book' arrived no dramas, but no reminder has arrived as yet an the tax disc runs out at the end of July. I have been using the on-line facility for a few years to re-tax my import truck, just wondered if you could do the same with an exempt truck ?:blush:

If you are MOT exempt still tick the box that confirms you have a current MOT, later in the process when it checks if you do have one it then gives you the option to declare it exempt. If you don't do this you won't get very far..

Always did the ferret at the PO, as never worked online.

I tried one Po a couple of times and the guy just kept saying it needed an MOT even though I had filled out the V112G, kept saying "you cannot use any vehicle on the road without an MOT"...he seemed to ignore the "MOT exemption form issued by DVLA!!!

No problem at other POs though...kind anice going in and getting something for nothing :)

Always did the ferret at the PO, as never worked online.

I tried one Po a couple of times and the guy just kept saying it needed an MOT even though I had filled out the V112G, kept saying "you cannot use any vehicle on the road without an MOT"...he seemed to ignore the "MOT exemption form issued by DVLA!!!

No problem at other POs though...kind anice going in and getting something for nothing :)

Does seem to depend on Post Office. There are two taxing ones near me, one is a waste of space. The other asks intiggeligent questions di a check a couple of years ago, and no problem since.

I have just tried to tax my Dodge on line and it got knocked back for not having an MOT

there was no option to declare exempt so it looks like down the Post Office in the morning

Commander

Hi C. how are you........... read number 4 post on this thread.

Regards.

Ray. :goodidea:

Please do.........

Regards.

Ray.